AIC/ICON Event for COP26

Please join AIC’s Sustainability Committee and Icon’s Environmental Sustainability Network for our inaugural collaboration in honor of COP26 and in celebration of the world’s commitment to fighting climate change. We recognize that to tackle the climate crisis we need not only expertise, but work from all of us.
Join us on Wednesday 3rd November, 11.00 PDT, 14.00 EDT, 18.00 GMT to learn what fellow cultural heritage professionals are doing to minimize their negative impact. In this free virtual event, committee members will be joined by conservation and collections professionals from around the world who will explain how they have altered their practices to be more sustainable. Our panelists will share their experiences of:
  • working towards becoming carbon neutral while maintaining 20% RH
  • rethinking the products used during historic house maintenance
  • achieving certified B corp status at an independent paintings conservation studio
  • how our field can rethink our work and expand our focus to include sustainability as art preservation. 

Please send your questions to us beforehand: sustainability@culturalheritage.org and sustainability.icon@gmail.com

Key:

Complete
Failed
Available
Locked
AIC/ICON Event for COP26
11/03/2021 at 2:00 PM (EDT)   |  60 minutes
11/03/2021 at 2:00 PM (EDT)   |  60 minutes Join us on Wednesday 3rd November, 11.00 PDT, 14.00 EDT, 18.00 GMT to learn what fellow cultural heritage professionals are doing to minimize their negative impact. In this free virtual event, committee members will be joined by conservation and collections professionals from around the world who will explain how they have altered their practices to be more sustainable.